Life / Can Do

Helpful tips to living a better life

Working out When You Don’t Feel like It

with one comment

When I got home from work today, I did not feel like working out. I did anyway.

After I was done my workout, I realized how right I was to ignore the urge to sit on the couch and watch TV. I did what I had committed to do and now my life was better for it. If I hadn’t worked out what would I have gained? I could have done something else worthwhile but I would have been fooling myself if I used that as a reason.

We have to be honest with ourselves and realize that there are going to be days where we aren’t inspired to work towards our goals. It’s easy to do something meaningful when there is a fire in our belly. Doing it when we rather not is what really determines long term success.

Written by Tim ThinkAuthor

January 28, 2014 at 9:49 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Tim,

    I wrote a good post if you are struggling with setting goals and accomplishing them. If you are interested on how to break down a goal and setting daily motivational reminders make sure to check out my latest post.

    http://squeeshythings.wordpress.com/2014/01/28/how-to-break-down-goals-13-motivational-tips-to-accomplish-your-dream/

    Thank you and wish you the best!

    Jessica Contreras

    SqueeshyThings.wordpress.com

    squeeshybun

    January 28, 2014 at 10:36 pm


Leave a Reply

