Life / Can Do

Helpful tips to living a better life

Today Was a Good Day

with 3 comments

Today I woke up, had breakfast, showered, dressed, kissed my wife and daughter, went to work, did good work, came home, worked out, ate dinner with family, chatted with family and now I’m lying in bed writing this before I sleep.

Everything clicked as it does most days. A person’s life is like a work of art. It needs to be developed with an image of what it should be in that person’s mind. The strife and stresses in my life didn’t go away until I first had an image of what I wanted my life to be.

I also had to learn that it was better to focus on what I wanted to give than on what I wanted to get. Finding your purpose in life and directing your actions to fulfilling that purpose is the way to happiness.

This may sound like I’m romanticizing but there is actually scientific evidence that supports the value of having a purpose. I’ll provide more detail in future posts.

I’ll leave you with a question to ponder. Does the self define it’s purpose or does the purpose define the self?

 

Written by Tim ThinkAuthor

January 29, 2014 at 11:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wonderful advice. Especially like “it was better to focus on what I wanted to give than on what I wanted to get.”

    John Northcutt Young

    January 30, 2014 at 8:37 am

  2. […] *Inspired by Tim ThinkAuthor’s “Today Was a Good Day” […]

    Precedence* | BREVITY

    January 31, 2014 at 8:04 am


Leave a Reply

